Day 47: Velondriake

Madagascar

Velondriake means to “live with the sea”. Check out this website if you’d like to learn more about this. http://velondriake.org/

There was quite a large rain shower last night. The winds were so strong and at times I thought the window shutters would flap right off. Our roof leaks in serveral places so I grabbed my camera (the only thing of electronic value) and cuddled up with it in my bed, hoping to keep it dry. My washing that I hung out to dry yesterday is still on the line and now has been rinsed in fresh water. YAY!

Here’s a song my english partner wrote and performed. Kudos Silvere.

One thought on “Day 47: Velondriake

Leave a Reply

