Day 22: Holy Grasshopper

Madagascar

Today I saw the BIGGEST grasshopper I’ve ever seen. I could have saddled this one and rode it around. I’m talking a grasshopper that’s at least 5″ long, with legs like a big frog. It flew right into my head lamp while reading in my hammock tonight. Initially I thought it was a bat… I don’t know if I’m relieved it was a grass hopping beast or not!

Photo credit goes to Google... my priorities weren't to take a picture while this thing was around!

Photo credit goes to Google… my priorities weren’t to take a picture while this thing was around!

I have found a new snack from the village! Some of the vendors in town sell this itchiban replica. Just like in grade 6, crushing these packets of dried noodles make for a delicious snack!

Another great sciencey dive today. My tape measure ended up landing right in the middle of an anemone and I think I may have pissed off Marlin a smidge.

Marlin brushing his anemone... Nemo must already be lost!

Marlin brushing his anemone… Nemo must already be lost!

2 thoughts on “Day 22: Holy Grasshopper

Leave a Reply

