Pre Trip

Madagascar

Walking out of the doctors office was the first time it hit me that this trip was REALLY happening. Why the doctors office? Well, no super-adventure is complete without having to receive doctor clearance before going. Turns out I’m a pinnacle of health, ready to endure depths of the ocean, and the remoteness of a 4th world country…Yay!

The second time it hit me that this trip was REALLY REALLY happening was when I booked my flight. February 6, 2014, to be exact. Air France the whole way. 28hrs and  2 stops later, I’d be about as far away from the farm as possible. The route, Calgary – Toronto – Paris – Antananarivo!

After a couple eBay purchases, insurance policies, and malaria prophylaxis pills, I am pretty much ready to go on this 2 month adventure. Easy peasy 🙂

One thought on “Pre Trip

Leave a Reply

